Hoffenheim will lock horns with Wolfsburg in the sixth matchday

Hoffenheim vs Wolfsburg: Hoffenheim will lock horns with Wolfsburg in the sixth matchday of the Bundesliga this season. Let’s check out the preview of both the teams before Saturday’s fixture and also the television broadcaster where the match will be live.

Hoffenheim vs Wolfsburg: Preview
Hoffenheim started this season well after they defeated Augsburg 4-0 in their very first game but since then things have gone south. In their last four matches Hoffenheim has drawn two and has lost two. Their last match against Arminia Bielefeld ended in a hard fought 0-0 draw. Arminia Bielefeld started the game strong against Hoffenheim as they missed back to back two goal chances in the very beginning. Hoffenheim did not take long to take a hold of the match and was found creating and taking chances in the other half. Both of the teams failed to come up with the spark which they needed to win the game and the final whistle was blown ending the match in a goal-less draw.

Wolfsburg have started this season very strong and is continuing to give neck to neck competition to the defending champions as they are currently at the second place after their draw in their last match. Wolfsburg have played five and have won 4 and drawn 1. Their last match against Eintracht Frankfurt did not deliver the expected result after giving that electric performance in their home match. Wolfsburg were dominating the match from the very beginning when suddenly a successful Frankfurt attack put them 1-0 behind in the game. They kept up their spirits but was not able to convert their chances until the 70th minute when Weghorst brought the equaliser for Wolfsburg ending the match in a 1-1 draw.

Hoffenheim vs Wolfsburg: Match Timings

Date Time Timezone
Saturday, 25th September 6:30 AM PST
Saturday, 25th September 9:30 AM ET
Saturday, 25th September 1:30 PM GMT
Saturday, 25th September 2:30 PM BST
Saturday, 25th September 7:00 PM IST

Hoffenheim vs Wolfsburg: Venue

The match between Hoffenheim and Wolfsburg will be played in Rhein-Neckar-Arena, home ground of Hoffenheim on 25th of September at 07:00pm (IST).

Hoffenheim vs Wolfsburg: Prediction

Wolfsburg will be the definite choice for this match as they are currently in an electric form right now and has their morale very high, although Hoffenheim will try to get back into the game and will not give Wolfsburg an easy way out. The prediction for the match is Hoffenheim 1 – 3 Wolfsburg.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.